BanderasNews
Puerto Vallarta Weather Report
Welcome to Puerto Vallarta's liveliest website!
Contact UsSearch
Why Vallarta?Vallarta WeddingsRestaurantsWeatherPhoto GalleriesToday's EventsMaps
 NEWS/HOME
 EDITORIALS
 ENTERTAINMENT
 VALLARTA LIVING
 WHY VALLARTA?
 LOCAL PROFILES
 VALLARTA ART TALK
 COMMUNITY SERVICES
 HOME & REAL ESTATE
 RESORT LIFESTYLES
 VALLARTA WEDDINGS
 SHOP UNTIL YOU DROP
 PHOTO GALLERIES
 PV REAL ESTATE
 TRAVEL / OUTDOORS
 HEALTH / BEAUTY
 SPORTS
 DAZED & CONFUSED
 PHOTOGRAPHY
 CLASSIFIEDS
 READERS CORNER
 BANDERAS NEWS TEAM
Sign up NOW!

Free Newsletter!
Puerto Vallarta News NetworkEntertainment 

New Book by Vallarta Author David Lyons Climbing Charts

April 19, 2013
A long-time resident of Puerto Vallarta, retired International lawyer R.D. (David) Lyons is an author and singer of jazz standards, who performs periodically around Banderas Bay.

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico - On book stands everywhere, including major airports, the explosive debut thriller by Puerto Vallarta author David Lyons is climbing the charts. "Ice Fire is perfect for fans of Greg Iles," says BookReporter.com - and the staff at Simon and Schuster have been working with David to get his first novel for them more exposure.

Ice Fire is the first in a new series starring Jock Boucher, a renegade federal judge who takes justice into his own hands. Jock, a U.S. District Judge from the Louisiana bayou, confronts one of the most powerful energy companies in the world. Ice Fire follows Boucher as he fights to expose the secrets of a company on the verge of causing an ecological disaster.

Cajun-born Jock Boucher has overcome modest beginnings to assume the prestigious position of U.S. District Judge of the Eastern District of Louisiana. One of his first cases on the bench involves a scientist who has been hiding in mortal fear for over twenty years. The fugitive claims that another judge accepted bribes and helped a relentless global energy company steal his intellectual property: a way to recover energy from below the subsea bed that could end America's dependence on foreign oil.

Boucher takes on the company and its powerful founder, risking not only his judicial career, but his life. He follows a trail of cryptic clues to the bottom of the ocean, and soon finds himself the target of killers-and too far from the law to ever return.

Packed with suspense, science, politics, and murder, this fast-paced, riveting thriller will have readers on the edge of their seats. Ice Fire is the first in a series offered by this authentic new talent.

The John Boucher series continues with Blood Game, which is scheduled to be released in August of 2013.

Praise for David's book includes:

"Grisham fans will enjoy." - Publishers Weekly

"Introducing Jock Boucher, black Cajun federal district judge, who may be young and recently appointed but isn't afraid of ruffling feathers in his hometown of New Orleans... An auspicious beginning for a mystery series..." - Kirkus Reviews

"From David Lyons comes Ice Fire, a novel with almost clairvoyant timing, a fascinating plot and complex characters. It hits with style and power like the judge's hammer coming down at the end of a case." - Graham Brown, New York Times bestselling author of The Eden Prophecy

"David Lyons brings a fresh eye and sure hand to the thriller genre with his debut novel, Ice Fire. Mixing science, corruption, and good ol'-fashioned murder into his plot, Lyons casts a colorful Cajun federal judge as a likable." - Jim DeFelice, New York Times bestselling author of American Sniper and The Helios Conspiracy.

For more information, visit DavidLyonsAuthor.com.